The Law Firm has gone through many legal aid cases and participated in various public welfare activities

As the outstanding law firm of China with high influence, the King & Capital has always sticking to the tenet of “Benefiting the Society” and has actively devoted itself into various public welfare activities. It carries out its social responsibility and takes a series of measures to actively feed back the society, including providing legal aid, promoting legal construction, popularizing legal knowledge and involving in charity activities or like. 


Providing legal aid:The lawyers of the King & Capital serve for large amount of legal aid cases in Beijing City Legal Aid Center and Chaoyang District Legal Aid Center every year to provide excellent legal services to the Clients and safeguard their legal right and interest. 


Promoting legal construction:The lawyers of the King & Capital propose many valuable suggestions in various criminal law, criminal litigation law, law of evidence, and act of lawyer or similar legislative deliberation activities. The lawyer Tian Wenchang, also the Chair of our firm had presided over drafting and publishing the Lawyer Suggestion Draft for Amendment of Criminal Litigation Law, which was the first draft released and submitted to the legislation body by the name of lawyer society and in the lawyer profession of China


Popularizing legal knowledge:We keep cooperation with many media organizations, including CCTV, Radio Beijing, Legal Evening News, and Beijing Evening News or like to provide legal lectures, voluntary consultations, Expert Comment for legal publication. As invited by Peking University, Tsinghua University, and Renmin University of China, China University of Political Science and Law, National Judges College, University of International Relations and other colleges and universities to give legal lecture free from charge. We also actively organize and participate in various law popularizations activities and answer legal questions of the people on site. 


Involving in charity activities:For the heavy natural disasters like Wenchuan Earthquake and Southwest Drought, the staff of the King & Capital all lend helping hands and actively donate fund and materials to care for the people affected by disasters. In June 2012, Quan Project of the King & Capital was kicked off to help students from difficult families regarding to material and spirit. 


In the future, the King & Capital will still try its best to implement social responsibility, fulfill its promise faithfully and make a further contribution to promote the harmonious progress of society. 



Related Activities

  • Growth and success activities in universities

  • Quan Project activities of the King & Capital

  • King & Capital Cup activities in universities

  • Legal lectures of the King & Capital

  • Legal aid activities of the King & Capital

事务所办理法律援助案件及参加各种公益事业


       作为在中国具有较大影响力的优秀律师事务所,京都始终奉行“源于社会,回报社会”的宗旨,积极投身各项社会公益事业,践行社会责任,采取了一系列积极的行动回馈社会:进行法律援助、推进法治建设、普及法律知识、参与公益慈善等。

       进行法律援助:京都律师每年通过北京市法律援助中心和朝阳区法律援助中心代理大量的法律援助案件,免费为被援助人提供京都专业优良的法律服务,维护被援助人的合法权益。

       推进法治建设:我所律师多次以律师身份参与刑法、刑诉法、证据法、律师法的立法研讨活动,提出了很多有价值的建议。我所主任田文昌律师主持起草并出版了我国第一部以律师协会名义起草出版的《刑事诉讼法修改律师建议稿》,这是中国律师界第一次以律师名义向立法机关正式提交的建议稿。

       普及法律知识:我所与中央电视台、北京广播电台、法制晚报、北京晚报等多家媒体进行合作,提供法律讲堂、义务咨询、专家点评等法律宣传服务。并应北京大学、清华大学、中国人民大学、中国政法大学、国家法官学院、国际关系学院等多所学校邀请,进行免费法律课程的讲座。我们还积极参加各种形式的普法活动,现场为群众解答各种法律问题。

       参与公益慈善:在汶川地震、西南旱灾等重大自然灾害发生时,京都人都积极伸出援手,踊跃向灾区捐款捐物,奉献自己的一片爱心。 2012年6月,京都泉计划方案正式启动,旨在为困难家庭的学生提供物质和精神上的帮助。

       未来,京都人也将继续努力,恪尽社会职责,以诚信实践承诺,为推动社会的和谐进步贡献更大力量。


相关活动